How to get the source code running

Stimulsoft Reports.WEB discussion
Post Reply
ugaroy
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 7:11 pm

How to get the source code running

Post by ugaroy »

I opened the source code in visual studio 2013 and tried to build the solution. But I got a bunch of error messages, like:

Code: Select all

Invalid token '?' in class, struct... 
When I viewed the code behind, I saw a lot of question marks. Like in StiTreeView.cs

Code: Select all

?				TVITEMEX tvItemEx = new TVITEMEX(); 
?		
					tvItemEx.mask = TVIF_HANDLE | TVIF_STATE; 
?		
					tvItemEx.hItem = node.Handle; 
?				tvItemEx.state = isBold ? TVIS_BOLD : 0; 
?				tvItemEx.stateMask = TVIS_BOLD;

					IntPtr pointer = Marshal.AllocHGlobal(Marshal.SizeOf(typeof(TVITEMEX))); 
?				Marshal.StructureToPtr(tvItemEx, pointer, true); 
?				Win32.SendMessage(treeView.Handle, TVM_SETITEMW, 0, pointer); 
?				Marshal.FreeHGlobal(pointer);
				}
Is there any instruction on how to get the code working?
HighAley
Posts: 8431
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office

Re: How to get the source code running

Post by HighAley »

Hello.

There are non-breaking space symbols in our source code.
We don't have errors with code.
Could you specify where do you get this code? What Operation system do you use?
Maybe some other information that will help us to find out why you got question marks.

Thank you.
ugaroy
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 7:11 pm

Re: How to get the source code running

Post by ugaroy »

We downloaded that after we paid the software.

And I am running it from win7, vs2013, english system
HighAley
Posts: 8431
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office

Re: How to get the source code running

Post by HighAley »

Hello.

Please, send us the StiTreeView.cs file to support@stimulsoft.com for analysis.
Can you also check the archive with our source code. Do you see question marks there too?

Thank you.
Post Reply