How to parameter to report while using WCF/Silverligt

Stimulsoft Reports.Silverlight discussion
Locked
AbdulAleem
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 9:42 am
Location: jeddah

How to parameter to report while using WCF/Silverligt

Post by AbdulAleem »

Hi ,

I am able to show report by using WCF/Silverlight,
How can I pass parameter to report while using WCF/Silverlight.
My report contains embedded query ,I want to pass parameter to run the query inside the report.

Thanks,
Abdul Aleem.
Alex K.
Posts: 6488
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 2:37 am

Re: How to parameter to report while using WCF/Silverligt

Post by Alex K. »

Hello,

Please try to use the Parameters for datasource. Also you can use the variables in your query.

Thank you.
AbdulAleem
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 9:42 am
Location: jeddah

Re: How to parameter to report while using WCF/Silverligt

Post by AbdulAleem »

Hi,

Please provide C# code to pass parameters or variables to report present at wcf service server folder, from Silverlight.

I want to write C# code in the silverlight to pass parameter to report,I am using WCF and Silverlight together.

Thanks,
Abdul Aleem.
Alex K.
Posts: 6488
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 2:37 am

Re: How to parameter to report while using WCF/Silverligt

Post by Alex K. »

Hello,

You can use the following code:

Code: Select all

report.Dictionary.Variables["VariableName"].Value = "Value";
for compiled report:

Code: Select all

report["VariableName"] = "Value";
You can find a samples for working with WCF/Silverligt in our installation pack in Sample folder. Also you can find more information in documentation.

Thank you.
Locked