Stimulsoft.Base.Drawing not found

Stimulsoft Reports.WPF discussion
Post Reply
DeSchneller
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 4:58 am
Location: Germany

Stimulsoft.Base.Drawing not found

Post by DeSchneller »

Hi there,

i'm trying to code a report in my c# application. Now i have the problem that i need to use Stimulosft.Base.Drawing for the component of the report.

Stimulsoft.Base is referenced in the VS-Project and intellisence tells me that onle Base.Design and Base.Localization existing.

What is needed to get Base.Drawing.

I'm using VS2010 with Version 2016.3.0.

StiReport report = new StiReport()
{
NeedsCompiling = false,
ReferencedAssemblies = new string[] {
"System.Dll",
"System.Drawing.Dll",
"System.Windows.Forms.Dll",
"System.Data.Dll",
"System.Xml.Dll",
"Stimulsoft.Controls.Dll",
"Stimulsoft.Base.Dll",
"Stimulsoft.Report.Dll"},
ReportAlias = mPrintHelper.GetReportName(),
ReportName = mPrintHelper.GetReportName(),
ReportGuid = new Guid().ToString(),
ReportUnit = StiReportUnitType.Centimeters,
ReportVersion = "2016.3.0",
ScriptLanguage = StiReportLanguageType.CSharp

};

report.Pages.Clear();

StiPage page = new StiPage()
{
Guid = new Guid().ToString(),
Name = "Seite 1",
PageHeight = 29.7,
PageWidth = 21,
PaperSize = PaperKind.A4,
ExcelSheetValue = null,
Interaction = null,
Margins = new StiMargins(0, 0, 0, 0),
Report = report,
};

page.Components.Clear();

StiStartPointPrimitive linestart = new StiStartPointPrimitive() { ClientRectangle = Stimulsoft.Base.Drawing.RecantleD};

report.Pages.Add(page);
HighAley
Posts: 8431
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office

Re: Stimulsoft.Base.Drawing not found

Post by HighAley »

Hello.

Unfortunately, it's impossible to use such code.
Please, try to use next:

Code: Select all

StiStartPointPrimitive linestart = new StiStartPointPrimitive();
linestart.ClientRectangle = new Stimulsoft.Base.Drawing.RectangleD(0.6, 0.4, 11, 5.6) ;
Thank you.
DeSchneller
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 4:58 am
Location: Germany

Re: Stimulsoft.Base.Drawing not found

Post by DeSchneller »

Thanks for the awnser. But it is possible to initialize the StiStartPointPrimitive like mine. The Problem was the Project was not an Wpf-App.
HighAley
Posts: 8431
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office

Re: Stimulsoft.Base.Drawing not found

Post by HighAley »

Hello.

You could use the next code:

Code: Select all

StiStartPointPrimitive linestart = new StiStartPointPrimitive() { ClientRectangle = new Stimulsoft.Base.Drawing.RectangleD(0.6, 0.4, 11, 5.6) };
Thank you.
Post Reply