Set command timeout programatically?

Stimulsoft Reports.WPF discussion
Post Reply
TestBoy
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 8:14 pm

Set command timeout programatically?

Post by TestBoy »

I see command timeout in the properties of the datasource and I even see it in the debugger but I cannot figure out how to set it.
I suspect this property is not exposed for us to be able to set from code?
This isn't a really big deal because I can set it in the report but more of a curiosity question.
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6238
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: Set command timeout programatically?

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

You can use the following code:
((StiSqlSource)report.Dictionary.DataSources["DataSourceName"]).CommandTimeout = yourValue;

Thank you.
TestBoy
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 8:14 pm

Re: Set command timeout programatically?

Post by TestBoy »

Hey, that's neat.
Thanks.
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6238
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: Set command timeout programatically?

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello

We are always glad to help you!
Please let us know if you need any additional help.

Thank you.
Post Reply