Page 1 of 1

NET Core - Passing parameters and Export Report from Code

Posted: Mon Jul 31, 2017 5:52 pm
by sorinav
Hi Everyone,

I am trying to find a way to export the report from code directly to a file(not the viewer) but on the same time I would like to somehow pass parameters to the report to populate it(ex Invoice) at the run time.
The sample I looked at "Export-Report-from-Code" is using Node to create the report and load it with a Json file but I need to load dynamically the report with data from objects.
Has anyone build something like this?
Thank you

Re: NET Core - Passing parameters and Export Report from Co

Posted: Mon Jul 31, 2017 6:23 pm
by HighAley
Hello.

Could you specify the product that you use and its version?

Thank you.

Re: NET Core - Passing parameters and Export Report from Co

Posted: Mon Jul 31, 2017 6:34 pm
by sorinav
Hi,
Thank you for responding ...
I have installed Stimulsoft Reports.Web for .NET Core 2017.1.10

This is new for me. I am trying to evaluate the product to see if I can use it in my project. I was trying to use the Stimulsoft.Report.NetCore namespace as in documentation but I could not find a way to load the report from code, fill it with data then export it byte[].

After a short chat I was directed to the set of samples: "Samples-NET.Core-CSharp-master" but sample code project "Export-Report-from-Code" has a different approach to open a report. I see that is using node and a library "stimulsoft-reports-js" but now I cannot figure it out how to pass object parameters to the report.
I am not sure what to use to achive the following:
- open a report from code programmatically.
- fill it with (invoice) data from a collection
- export it as pdf (as byte[]) and pass it to a different application

Thank you very much

Re: NET Core - Passing parameters and Export Report from Co

Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 11:46 am
by HighAley
Hello.

The JavaScript engine is used in the .Net core components.
You could set the values of the variables with next code:

Code: Select all

report.dictionary.variables.getByName("var1").valueObject = "your value";
You could find additional samples on our site.

This engine works on the client side in browser.

Thank you.

Re: NET Core - Passing parameters and Export Report from Co

Posted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 5:23 pm
by sorinav
Thank you for the message.

Any plans to replicate this on libraries? I just want to make we buy something we can use in the long run.

Re: NET Core - Passing parameters and Export Report from Co

Posted: Fri Aug 04, 2017 2:01 pm
by HighAley
Hello.

At this moment we don't have plans to create additional engines for the .Net Core.

Thank you.

Re: NET Core - Passing parameters and Export Report from Co

Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 2:23 pm
by sorinav
Thank you,

I can live with this for now. How much is a licence for one developer and one domain.
Stimulsoft.Reports.NetCore 2017.1.10
and javascript library
stimulsoft-report-js

Thank you

Re: NET Core - Passing parameters and Export Report from Co

Posted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 4:11 am
by Andrew
Hello,

Thank you for the question.

The license for one developer is 699.95 USD without source code and 1,199.95 USD with source code.
You do not need license for the deployment of your application.

Let me know if you need more clarification.
Thank you.

Re: NET Core - Passing parameters and Export Report from Co

Posted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 6:22 pm
by sorinav
Thank you for message,

I am trying to make a decision to purchase this component and these problems are holding me back.
I am using "Samples-NET.Core-CSharp-master" sample code project "Export-Report-from-Code"
The invoice report I am creating with this sample has some errors:

- the pdf file doesn't have the logo
- line spacing is less that normal(too close)

(I can send the attachment)

NOTE: these problems are only when I export to pdf from code (when open the report in the viewer then export from there is ok)

Any ideas, suggestions...

Thank you

Re: NET Core - Passing parameters and Export Report from Co

Posted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 1:08 pm
by HighAley
Hello.

Could you specify the code that you use to export the report?
Do you get image from the same domain?
We need to reproduce the issue to help you.
Please, send us a sample.

Thank you.