Problem with relations

Stimulsoft Reports.WEB discussion
jserret
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon May 09, 2016 10:51 am

Problem with relations

Post by jserret »

Hello,

I have a small problem with relations.

I have two datatables with different information.

Datatable 1:

id - value
1 - John
2 - Jack

Datatable 2:

id - value
1 - Left
1 - Right
2 - Left
2 - Right


When use relations(by id) in stimulsoft and displaying it in a table, stimulsoft generates this:

id - value1 - value2
1 - John - Left
2 - Jack - Left

It only relates with cardinality 1-1 needed to relate 1-N showing the output:

id - value1 - value2
1 - John - Left
1 - John - Right
2 - Jack - Left
2 - Jack - Right

This would be possible?
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6245
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: Problem with relations

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

Please send us a sample report with test data which reproduces the issue for analysis.

Thank you.
jserret
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon May 09, 2016 10:51 am

Re: Problem with relations

Post by jserret »

Hello,

Here is an example.
Attachments
ejemploStimulsoftRelaciones.json
(342 Bytes) Downloaded 149 times
DemoReport.mrt
(9.82 KiB) Downloaded 146 times
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6245
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: Problem with relations

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

Please check the modified report.

Thank you.
Attachments
DemoReport_modified.mrt
(6.71 KiB) Downloaded 184 times
jserret
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon May 09, 2016 10:51 am

Re: Problem with relations

Post by jserret »

Lech Kulikowski wrote: Wed Jan 09, 2019 11:11 pm Hello,

Please check the modified report.

Thank you.


It was the answer I thought you were going to give me.

My relationship was in Datable 1 and not in 2, why?

Because I need to relate two tables multiple, and I do not find any solution for this.

I leave an example of json.


I need show this:

1 Hijo1 CC1
1 Hijo1 CC2
2 Hijo1 CC1
2 Hijo2 CC1
3 Hijo1 CC1

Thanks.
Attachments
ejemploStimulsoftRelaciones.json
(482 Bytes) Downloaded 130 times
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6245
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: Problem with relations

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

There is no standard solution in this case.
Ok. Which result should be if in the next case:
table2:
1 Hijo1
1 Hijo2

table3:
1 CC1
1 CC2

Thank you.
jserret
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon May 09, 2016 10:51 am

Re: Problem with relations

Post by jserret »

Lech Kulikowski wrote: Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:26 pm Hello,

There is no standard solution in this case.
Ok. Which result should be if in the next case:
table2:
1 Hijo1
1 Hijo2

table3:
1 CC1
1 CC2

Thank you.
In you case the result is:

1 Hijo1 CC1
1 Hijo1 CC2
1 Hijo2 CC1
1 Hijo2 CC2

Any option in the table2 connect with any line in table3 (relation by id in this case "1")
jserret
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon May 09, 2016 10:51 am

Re: Problem with relations

Post by jserret »

jserret wrote: Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:04 pm
Lech Kulikowski wrote: Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:26 pm Hello,

There is no standard solution in this case.
Ok. Which result should be if in the next case:
table2:
1 Hijo1
1 Hijo2

table3:
1 CC1
1 CC2

Thank you.
In you case the result is:

1 Hijo1 CC1
1 Hijo1 CC2
1 Hijo2 CC1
1 Hijo2 CC2

Any option in the table2 connect with any line in table3 (relation by id in this case "1")
More easy question, is posible realize one full outer join or similar with two Datatables?

Thanks
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6245
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: Problem with relations

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

Unfortunately, without data modifications, no.

Thank you.
jserret
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon May 09, 2016 10:51 am

Re: Problem with relations

Post by jserret »

Lech Kulikowski wrote: Mon Jan 14, 2019 12:32 pm Hello,

Unfortunately, without data modifications, no.

Thank you.
And any example with modification data? is possible?
Post Reply