Multiple reports one page

Jump to: Board indexJS, Java, PHP, FlexStimulsoft Reports.PHP

Stimulsoft Reports.PHP discussion

Multiple reports one page

Post Mon Aug 21, 2017 5:17 pm

Hello.

I would like to make two reports in a single page, both with headerbands, databands, title and so on.

And I also want to pass a variable from the designer.php file to choose which report I want to show to the user or print.

Is that possible? How can I do that?
gabrielw3n
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 5:10 pm

Re: Multiple reports one page

Post Mon Aug 21, 2017 9:13 pm

Hello.

You could add multiple headers, data bands and footer in one report template.
Is it right for you or you need to do something else?

Thank you.
HighAley
 
Posts: 7579
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office

Re: Multiple reports one page

Post Tue Aug 22, 2017 5:46 pm

thank you for your answer..

when thinking a little bit more, I realized that what I really need is to create two sub-reports in the same page, both with half the height of an A4 folder and pass a variable value from the PHP to the report and depending on this value I set enabled or disabled on each sub-report.
I'm trying it with the following code:

Code: Select all
public Report()        {
         this.InitializeComponent();
         
         if (this.filter == "1") {
            this.subReport_1.Enabled = false;
         } else if (this.filter == "2") {
            this.subReport_2.Enabled = false;
         }
      }


and I'm successfully printing this filter variable in the sub-report, but the sub-report still show up. how can I disable it?

Another question would be: I'm previewing in the JS way and the sub-reports are split in two different pages, is there a way to stay both on the same page?

I would really appreciate if someone could help me with this because I have no idea what else I can do.

thanks!
gabrielw3n
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 5:10 pm

Re: Multiple reports one page

Post Fri Aug 25, 2017 1:30 pm

Hello.

Please, describe what report do you need to create and we will write you how to do this.

Usually, it's possible to create such report without sub-reports. Just put two Panels on a report page.

Thank you.
HighAley
 
Posts: 7579
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office


Return to Stimulsoft Reports.PHP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests