Export without preview

Stimulsoft Reports.PHP discussion
catalin
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 10:31 am

Export without preview

Post by catalin »

Hi all,
It's possible to do that?
I have 9 types of different reports. Each type can have a variable number of reports. The goal is to print all reports (9 types * number_of_reports_if_each_type) in one click or better merge all report in one huge pdf.
In this way I can save about 50-60 clicks. Instead open each report and print it I would like to make one click.

I hope you understand my problem.

TIA Catalin
Alex K.
Posts: 6488
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 2:37 am

Re: Export without preview

Post by Alex K. »

Hello,

We need some additional time to check the issue.

We will let you know about the result.

Thank you.
catalin
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 10:31 am

Re: Export without preview

Post by catalin »

Hi Aleksey,
Thanks for the support. How much time do you need, more or less?

Best regards,
Catalin
HighAley
Posts: 8431
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office

Re: Export without preview

Post by HighAley »

Hello, Catalin.

You could try to join all the reports in one report template.
There could be more than one report template page.
You could create a separate page for each report and disable them by condition.

Thank you.
catalin
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 10:31 am

Re: Export without preview

Post by catalin »

Hello,

1. Do you think it will work in that way?
I have 9 .mrt in order to join. This means 9 x 10 x 3 pages.

2. The reports order could be?

report_type_1 x n_times
report_type_2 x n_times
report_type_2 x n_times
.
.
.
report_type_9 x n_times

3. Is there any way to copy an entire .mrt (including datasource, etc.) to other report?

Thanks.
Alex K.
Posts: 6488
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 2:37 am

Re: Export without preview

Post by Alex K. »

Hello,

You can merge all rendered report in one and the export result.
Code as example:

Code: Select all

for (int i = 1; i < repCount; i++)
{
    StiReport repDetail = new StiReport();
    repDetail.Load(@"d:\a.mrt");
    repDetail.Render();
    foreach (StiPage repPage in repDetail.RenderedPages)
    {
        repPage.Report = mainReport;
        mainReport.RenderedPages.Add(repPage);
    }
    mainReport.Bookmark.Bookmarks.AddRange(repDetail.Bookmark.Bookmarks);
    if (i == 1) mainReport.Bookmark.Text = repDetail.Bookmark.Text;
}
Thank you.
catalin
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 10:31 am

Re: Export without preview

Post by catalin »

Hi Alexey,

StiReport class not found.
How could I pass parameters to the reports? I thing I must to show it too, something like this: mainReport->Show() or mainReport->Print()
Also is necessary to use index.php?
$report_path = "stimulsoft/stimulsoft/index.php?stimulsoft_client_key=ViewerFx&stimulsoft_report_key=" . $report_name;

Could you give me a PHP working function?

Thank you very much. Great job.
Alex K.
Posts: 6488
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 2:37 am

Re: Export without preview

Post by Alex K. »

Hello,

Sorry for the mistake.
It is not possible to make in the Reports.PHP - Flash based, only in the Reports.PHP - HTML5 based.

Thank you.
catalin
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 10:31 am

Re: Export without preview

Post by catalin »

Hi Alexey,
I have 2 versions:

Stimulsoft-Reports-PHP-2015.2
Stimulsoft-Reports-PHP-2016.1

Which version is HTML5 based?

And how can I do this?
catalin
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 10:31 am

Re: Export without preview

Post by catalin »

I read the Stimulsoft_Reports.PHP_FAQ.En of Stimulsoft-Reports-PHP-2016.1 and in chapter 1.2 I see the method to show a report.

http://localhost/index.php?stimulsoft_c ... Report.mrt

But the content of index.php is:

<?php
require_once 'stimulsoft/helper.php';
?>

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8" />
<title>Stimulsoft Reports.PHP - JS Report Engine Demo</title>
</head>
<body>
Stimulsoft Reports.PHP - JS Report Engine Demo<br><br>
<a href="viewer.php">Open Report Viewer page</a><br>
<a href="designer.php">Open Report Designer page</a><br>
</body>
</html>

I don't understand. I have the good version of Stimulsoft?
Please help, I spent 3 days with same problem.
Post Reply