problem creating variable

Stimulsoft Reports.Java discussion
Post Reply
Manuel Costa
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2020 2:40 pm
Location: Brazil

problem creating variable

Post by Manuel Costa » Wed Jun 09, 2021 9:06 pm

Good afternoon, I'm using the most current versions of the report manager, the scenario that happens comes when you create a variable in the report, at this moment the error is displayed: "Name is null", could you help me with this scenario?

Ao acesso o log do arquivo do tomcat catalina.out, encontrei esta mensagem:

"09-Jun-2021 10:21:43.171 SEVERE [ajp-nio-9600-exec-1] org.apache.catalina.core.AprLifecycleListener.init An incompatible version 1.1.33 of the APR" based Apache Tomcat Native library is installed, while Tomcat requires version 1.2.6
java.lang.NullPointerException: Name is null"

Attached the logs
Attachments
report-designer_qa2018hotfix_202106091515.log
(41.4 KiB) Downloaded 9 times
catalina_qa2018hotfix_202106091515.out.log
(336.91 KiB) Downloaded 9 times
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 3696
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: problem creating variable

Post by Lech Kulikowski » Fri Jun 11, 2021 2:36 pm

Hello,

Please clarify which version are you use?
Also, please check the last release build.

Thank you.
Manuel Costa
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2020 2:40 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: problem creating variable

Post by Manuel Costa » Fri Jun 11, 2021 8:59 pm

So i'm using the Stimulsoft version: 2021.2.4
Vadim
Posts: 282
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 11:23 am

Re: problem creating variable

Post by Vadim » Mon Jun 14, 2021 7:23 am

Hello.

It will be fixed after 2021.3.3 version.
Manuel Costa
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2020 2:40 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: problem creating variable

Post by Manuel Costa » Mon Jun 14, 2021 6:47 pm

I see, thank you very much for your support Vadim, can you give me a preview of when this version comes out?
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 3696
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: problem creating variable

Post by Lech Kulikowski » Tue Jun 15, 2021 6:47 am

Hello,

The fix will be available in the next build in the next week.

Thank you.
Post Reply