Report not generate in Domain URL

Stimulsoft Reports.Java discussion
Post Reply
denis.awfm
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2019 7:19 pm

Report not generate in Domain URL

Post by denis.awfm » Tue Jun 22, 2021 10:58 am

Hi ,
Facing issue with report generate, it shows loading screen when data is large while using through Domain name URL eg. "https://domain.name:8080" (External URL).
Working fine with same data set in localhost URL eg. "http://localhost:8080" (internal URL).

${report} and ${options} object is passed properly verify putting logs before and after below webviewer initialized in jsp.
<stiwebviewer:webviewer report="${report}" options="${options}" />

No other errors found.
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 3813
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: Report not generate in Domain URL

Post by Lech Kulikowski » Thu Jun 24, 2021 12:02 pm

Hello,

We need some additional time to investigate the issue, we will let you know about the result.

Thank you.
Vadim
Posts: 285
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 11:23 am

Re: Report not generate in Domain URL

Post by Vadim » Fri Jun 25, 2021 6:47 am

Hello.

Please setup in code enhanced logging: StiOptions.Engine.logLevel = 10;
Maybe it helps you to find problem ?
denis.awfm
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2019 7:19 pm

Re: Report not generate in Domain URL

Post by denis.awfm » Wed Jun 30, 2021 12:46 pm

Hello Vadim,
We enabled the StiOptions.Engine.logLevel = 10, but not able to find any logs in our tomcat application. Can you please guide us on where to expect these debug logs. Or can you please help us out is there any custom path of log file we can pass.
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 3813
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: Report not generate in Domain URL

Post by Lech Kulikowski » Fri Jul 02, 2021 10:54 am

Hello,

We need some additional time to investigate the issue, we will let you know about the result.

Thank you.
Vadim
Posts: 285
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 11:23 am

Re: Report not generate in Domain URL

Post by Vadim » Wed Jul 07, 2021 9:36 am

Hello.

Maybe you have errors in server log or in browser console ?
Post Reply