How to pass parameter to stimulsoft server???

Post Reply
keivan
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 11:18 am

How to pass parameter to stimulsoft server???

Post by keivan » Wed Aug 14, 2019 7:59 am

Hi
I want pass parameter to mrt file
How can I do this??
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 1759
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: How to pass parameter to stimulsoft server???

Post by Lech Kulikowski » Thu Aug 15, 2019 7:04 am

Hello,

Could you explain your issue in more details, which parameters do you mean?

Thank you.
keivan
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 11:18 am

Re: How to pass parameter to stimulsoft server???

Post by keivan » Thu Aug 15, 2019 11:12 am

Lech Kulikowski wrote:
Thu Aug 15, 2019 7:04 am
Hello,

Could you explain your issue in more details, which parameters do you mean?

Thank you.
Thank for attention
I setup stimulsoft report server
in the report I add Stored Procedure
I made a variable and thi varable pass to parameter

Image

now (my project create by MVC Core) I want when user postback to URL report. Variables are filled
HighAley
Posts: 8047
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office

Re: How to pass parameter to stimulsoft server???

Post by HighAley » Fri Aug 16, 2019 6:46 am

Hello.

Do you use the Reports.Server or Reports.Web product?
Could you specify which our product do you use and how do you do it?

Please, send a sample project to support@stimulsoft.com.

Thank you.
keivan
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 11:18 am

Re: How to pass parameter to stimulsoft server???

Post by keivan » Fri Aug 16, 2019 8:49 am

HighAley wrote:
Fri Aug 16, 2019 6:46 am
Hello.

Do you use the Reports.Server or Reports.Web product?
Could you specify which our product do you use and how do you do it?

Please, send a sample project to support@stimulsoft.com.

Thank you.
Please see above
this part forums is Report.Server
I use Report.Server
Is there a solution to send the parameter to?
HighAley
Posts: 8047
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office

Re: How to pass parameter to stimulsoft server???

Post by HighAley » Mon Aug 19, 2019 5:35 am

Hello,

You are writing next:
now (my project create by MVC Core) I want when user postback to URL report. Variables are filled
Do you show the report in the MVC Viewer? That is why we were asking about a product that you use.
How do you use our product?

Thank you.
DuncanParsons
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 17, 2019 8:46 am

Re: How to pass parameter to stimulsoft server???

Post by DuncanParsons » Tue Aug 27, 2019 1:58 pm

I am also having problems. We use Server and share the report. We then tag the ?UserId=xxxxxxxxx to the url.

Until the latest update this was working fine, now the UserId ends up as an Empty Guid and all our reports have stopped working.

We are using `Version: 2019.3.3.0 from 17.07.2019`
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 1759
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: How to pass parameter to stimulsoft server???

Post by Lech Kulikowski » Thu Aug 29, 2019 12:17 pm

Hello,

We couldn't reproduce the issue on our samples.

Please send us a sample report with test data for analysis.

Thank you.
Post Reply