Drill-Down Report Issue

Stimulsoft Reports.JS discussion
Barnaby
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 1:57 am

Drill-Down Report Issue

Post by Barnaby »

Hi,

When trying to use a 'Drill-Down Report' from the Drill-Down Interaction, it just outputs errors when you try to use it in the preview/viewer.
I can see in the network inspector that the report.mrt has been loaded.

Errors in console:

Code: Select all

stimulsoft.reports.js:44 Cannot read property 'dictionary' of undefined
stimulsoft.viewer.js:10 Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'dictionary' of undefined
    at Function.t.getResourcesItems (stimulsoft.viewer.js:10)
    at StiJsViewer.jsObject.getReportParameters (stimulsoft.viewer.js:10)
    at p (stimulsoft.viewer.js:10)
    at StiJsViewer.jsObject.postAjax (stimulsoft.viewer.js:10)
    at stimulsoft.viewer.js:10
    at e._finallyFunction (stimulsoft.reports.js:60)
    at e.callFinally (stimulsoft.reports.js:44)
    at e.callCatch (stimulsoft.reports.js:44)
    at stimulsoft.reports.js:56
    at e.callCatch (stimulsoft.reports.js:44)
I tested with new blank reports with no data, it still has the same issue.

I'm using JavaScript, version 2019.2.1
Thanks
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6238
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: Drill-Down Report Issue

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

Please send us a sample report with test data which reproduces the issue for analysis.

Thank you.
Barnaby
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 1:57 am

Re: Drill-Down Report Issue

Post by Barnaby »

I've made report named A, and a report named B.
All A has is a text object with the Drill-Down features set, which is set to run report B.

Attached is a basic nodejs webserver with the designer and the two reports.

DrillDown.zip
(3.12 MiB) Downloaded 212 times

Thanks
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6238
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: Drill-Down Report Issue

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

We need some additional time to investigate the issue.

Thank you.
Barnaby
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 1:57 am

Re: Drill-Down Report Issue

Post by Barnaby »

Hi,

Is there any more info on this issue?

Thanks
HighAley
Posts: 8430
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office

Re: Drill-Down Report Issue

Post by HighAley »

Hello.

We are still working on the issue.
This feature was not yet implemented.
We will let you know when it will be fixed.

Thank you.

Ticket reference: #7821.
Barnaby
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 1:57 am

Re: Drill-Down Report Issue

Post by Barnaby »

Any more info about when this may be fixed?

Thanks
HighAley
Posts: 8430
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office

Re: Drill-Down Report Issue

Post by HighAley »

Hello.

Sorry, we can't fix this issue.
Drill-down to External report does not work in Reports.JS.

Thank you.
sampathw
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 27, 2021 6:46 pm

Re: Drill-Down Report Issue

Post by sampathw »

Hi
I am using report.js version 2021.2.3 , I have bar chart and when i click on on Col it should pass the value as a parameter to second page , always received a static value to the second page . it dosent change by clicking the different bars in the chart.

Thanks
Sam
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6238
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: Drill-Down Report Issue

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

You can use the following variables on the drilldown page:
{this["Series"]}
{this["SeriesIndex"]}
{this["SeriesArgument"]}
{this["SeriesValue"]}
{this["SeriesPointIndex"]}
{this["SeriesTag"]}
{this["SeriesHyperlink"]}
{this["SeriesTooltip"]}
{this["SeriesTitle"]}

Thank you.
Attachments
JSDrillDown.mrt
(658.76 KiB) Downloaded 97 times
Post Reply