how to handle junction between databand break and footerband

Stimulsoft Reports.Net discussion
Antonin.D
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2021 10:35 am

how to handle junction between databand break and footerband

Post by Antonin.D » Mon Jun 21, 2021 4:00 pm

Hello,

I don't know how to realize a smooth transition between my details databand and the master footerband when the details databand break it always leave an empty space between the last data row and the master footerband.
My report structure is databand (master1) -> databand (sub master1) -> databand (details1) -> footerband on master1.

I'm on a very old version 2012.1.1300, this issue may have been fix in more recent release if that the case let me know.

Some pictures will explain this easier
Attachments
218.PNG
details1
218.PNG (27.72 KiB) Viewed 468 times
217.PNG
sub master1 named "DBMethod" the arrow point at "details1" sub report (heigth=0)
217.PNG (21.17 KiB) Viewed 468 times
216.PNG
Master1 named "Echantillon"
216.PNG (97.33 KiB) Viewed 468 times
219.PNG
Report Render
219.PNG (83.65 KiB) Viewed 468 times
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 3939
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: how to handle junction between databand break and footerband

Post by Lech Kulikowski » Mon Jun 21, 2021 9:21 pm

Hello,

Please send us a sample report with test data that reproduces the issue for analysis.

Thank you.
Antonin.D
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2021 10:35 am

Re: how to handle junction between databand break and footerband

Post by Antonin.D » Tue Jun 22, 2021 1:59 pm

Hi,

Thank you for your quick reply.

I don't know if this will work, usualy I work with a SQL SERVER connection. I reduce the mrt file and datasource to the minimun.
I don't much knowledge in sharing report so if this doesn't work I suggest you send me a report with data (a master detail relation) in it and I try replicate my issue with it.
Attachments
CSV.zip
Data in csv
(463.12 KiB) Downloaded 29 times
BulletinAnalyses.mrt
Mrt with dico
(1.92 MiB) Downloaded 22 times
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 3939
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: how to handle junction between databand break and footerband

Post by Lech Kulikowski » Thu Jun 24, 2021 12:08 pm

Hello,

We couldn't run your report with the sent data. Please modify it with using csv files and send us for analysis.

Thank you.
Antonin.D
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2021 10:35 am

Re: how to handle junction between databand break and footerband

Post by Antonin.D » Fri Jun 25, 2021 10:16 am

Hi,

I can't get it to work with CSV, it crash with an error index "out of reach" style but don't tell me on which CSV file it is.

I pick up an random example and could reproduce the issue.
Attachments
CSV.zip
(359.44 KiB) Downloaded 24 times
RandomExample.mrt
(9.77 KiB) Downloaded 22 times
BulletinAnalysesSent.mrt
(1.92 MiB) Downloaded 25 times
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 3939
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: how to handle junction between databand break and footerband

Post by Lech Kulikowski » Tue Jun 29, 2021 10:55 am

Hello,

We couldn't reproduce the issue. Please try to check the last release build.

Thank you.
Attachments
Screenshot 2021-06-29 125417.png
Screenshot 2021-06-29 125417.png (30.53 KiB) Viewed 418 times
Antonin.D
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2021 10:35 am

Re: how to handle junction between databand break and footerband

Post by Antonin.D » Wed Jul 21, 2021 7:50 am

Sorry for delay, I was on vacation.

You for sure reproduce it, but perhaps I wasn't clear about my issue : on your captures, you can see there is a gap between the footer and the last line before break (33,66,99).
I would like the footer to be place right after the last printed line, like for line 100.
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 3939
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: how to handle junction between databand break and footerband

Post by Lech Kulikowski » Fri Jul 23, 2021 8:22 am

Hello,

In that case, you should replace DataBand from Panel on the page.

Thank you.
Antonin.D
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2021 10:35 am

Re: how to handle junction between databand break and footerband

Post by Antonin.D » Mon Jul 26, 2021 2:27 pm

Hi,

Do you mean like this ?

To me this kinda works sometime :
RandomExample-1.mrt
(9.29 KiB) Downloaded 16 times
RandomExample-1.mrt
(9.29 KiB) Downloaded 16 times
Attachments
notworking.PNG
notworking.PNG (76.01 KiB) Viewed 299 times
kindaworks.PNG
kindaworks.PNG (65.65 KiB) Viewed 299 times
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 3939
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: how to handle junction between databand break and footerband

Post by Lech Kulikowski » Tue Jul 27, 2021 9:05 am

Hello,

Yes. And the last release build.

Thank you.
Attachments
Screenshot 2021-07-27 110528.png
Screenshot 2021-07-27 110528.png (17.58 KiB) Viewed 285 times
Post Reply