How do I access variables through code?

Stimulsoft Reports.NET discussion
Post Reply
EDV Gradl
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 9:50 am
Location: Germany

How do I access variables through code?

Post by EDV Gradl »

When I do:

report.Load("Variables.mrt");
report.Compile();
report["VariableName"] = "Value";

I get an error, Field VariableName not found, but the variable exist. So how Do I acces it? Or can I get a list of all variables in the report via code?

Thanks!

Edward
Posts: 2913
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 4:02 am

How do I access variables through code?

Post by Edward »

EDV wrote:When I do:
report.Load("Variables.mrt");
report.Compile();
report["VariableName"] = "Value";
I get an error, Field VariableName not found, but the variable exist. So how Do I acces it? Or can I get a list of all variables in the report via code?
Thanks!
Check Property ReadOnly of VariableName is set in false in Report.
EDV Gradl
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 9:50 am
Location: Germany

How do I access variables through code?

Post by EDV Gradl »

That did the trick. Thanks!
Post Reply