Page 1 of 1

Report Summary condition

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 1:39 pm
by Fabio Pagano
Hello,
I'm using report summary and i'd like to set the condition in order to a value printed in a text field
This text field (Text35) print a sum result
I'd like condition enable property of an other filed (richText9) in the report summary in order of the value of "text35"

I'll try to explain better

In Text35 is set the follow expression:
{Sum(DataBandImpiantoAccettazioneParziale,
Switch(
Left(DescrizioneLavoroDettagliata.Lavoro__Codice,4)== "OA14",1000,
Left(DescrizioneLavoroDettagliata.Lavoro__Codice,4)== "OA16",100,
Left(DescrizioneLavoroDettagliata.Lavoro__Codice,4)== "OA12",10)
)
/CountRunning()}

the result is 1110

I attached an image of my report summary with fields

How can I use the value of Text35 to set a condition for printing an other text field?
thanks in advance

Re: Report Summary condition

Posted: Fri Mar 15, 2019 9:12 am
by HighAley
Hello, Fabio.

There could be different reasons for the issue.
Could you send us your report template with sample data?

Thank you.

Re: Report Summary condition

Posted: Tue May 28, 2019 3:57 pm
by Fabio Pagano
Hello,
I attached data file and report.

As you can see the text is cut when the page ends, and it is reported in full on the next page.

May you help me?
Thanks

Re: Report Summary condition

Posted: Fri May 31, 2019 1:34 pm
by Lech Kulikowski
Hello,

We need some additional time to investigate the issue.

Thank you.

Re: Report Summary condition

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 11:37 am
by Fabio Pagano
ok, I'm waiting.
Thank you.

Re: Report Summary condition

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 5:46 pm
by Lech Kulikowski
Hello,

Names of tables in the sent files and in the dictionary are different.
Please modify your report that we can run it with sent data.

Thank you.

Re: Report Summary condition

Posted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 4:57 pm
by Fabio Pagano
Hello Lech Kulikowski,

look at the attached files.
I hope you can help me.
thank you


Lech Kulikowski wrote: Wed Jun 12, 2019 5:46 pm Hello,

Names of tables in the sent files and in the dictionary are different.
Please modify your report that we can run it with sent data.

Thank you.

Re: Report Summary condition

Posted: Thu Jun 27, 2019 9:22 pm
by Lech Kulikowski
Hello,

Please modify your report that we can run it with sent data.

Thank you.

Re: Report Summary condition

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 8:36 am
by Fabio Pagano
I'm sorry, I followed thin instructions to generate xml and xsd files

Re: Problem with Switch operator in Text ekenent
Post by Lech Kulikowski » 14 Aug 2018 14:13


You could send some data to XML file if you write next code in the BeforePrint event of a page:
[YourDataSourceName].DataTable.DataSet.WriteXml(@"e:\data.xml");
[YourDataSourceName].DataTable.DataSet.WriteXmlSchema(@"e:\data.xsd");


Unfortunately It seems that the names of the original tables have been replaced by genrerics.

There is an alternative method to generate files?
Thanks in advance

Re: Report Summary condition

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 10:47 pm
by Lech Kulikowski
Hello,

You can try to save it before registration in the report, in your code.

Thank you.