Repeat data from one line into another

Stimulsoft Reports.NET discussion
Post Reply
rafael.custodio
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu May 30, 2019 1:01 pm

Repeat data from one line into another

Post by rafael.custodio »

Hi everyone, I need help with another question. I have a report and I need to repeat some data that I have already printed in one line into another line.

What I have now:
Screen01.PNG
Screen01.PNG (76.62 KiB) Viewed 2816 times
I need to repeat the data in the 4th line in the 7th line. So the report will look like that:
Screen02.PNG
Screen02.PNG (78.67 KiB) Viewed 2816 times
HighAley
Posts: 8430
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office

Re: Repeat data from one line into another

Post by HighAley »

Hello.

I am not sure that it could be easily done.
The answer depends on structure of your data.

Could you send us your report template with sample data?

Thank you.
rafael.custodio
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu May 30, 2019 1:01 pm

Re: Repeat data from one line into another

Post by rafael.custodio »

@HighAley, thanks for replying. Here are the files as asked. The XML file is too large for your webserver so I used Wetransfer.

https://we.tl/t-IqF8QlAAaz
Attachments
Ficha do aluno - GRE.mrt
(369.56 KiB) Downloaded 137 times
HighAley
Posts: 8430
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office

Re: Repeat data from one line into another

Post by HighAley »

Hello, Rafael.

The fields are filled.
You are using custom functions there.
We can't help you with them.

Thank you.
rafael.custodio
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu May 30, 2019 1:01 pm

Re: Repeat data from one line into another

Post by rafael.custodio »

@HighAley, is there a way to get the index of the items in the data table?
I'm trying to get the values that I need using this function InfoMateriaBoletinBr.DataTable.Rows[10]["NotaNumEv2"].ToString() but the number of the rows must be dynamic depending on the student that I'm showing the results.
HighAley
Posts: 8430
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office

Re: Repeat data from one line into another

Post by HighAley »

Hello.

You could enable the Double Pass mode.
At the First pass you could get information about the rows.
At the Second pass you could fill the data.

Also you could save the values in variables or Hashtable and then fill the second line with these values.

Thank you.
rafael.custodio
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu May 30, 2019 1:01 pm

Re: Repeat data from one line into another

Post by rafael.custodio »

@HighAley, could you please give me some examples of both situations?
How could I get information about the rows?

I really appreciate your help !!
rafael.custodio
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu May 30, 2019 1:01 pm

Re: Repeat data from one line into another

Post by rafael.custodio »

@HighAley, I really need an answer and some guidance about these questions, I have some time-sensitive matters that are directly related to these issues.
I'm really sorry to be bothering you about it and hope to hear something back ASAP.
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6197
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: Repeat data from one line into another

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

In the NET-based products, you can use the following expression:
{DataSourceName.DataTable.Rows[index]["ColumnName"]}

Thank you.
Post Reply