Dear,
I would like to know which barcode corresponds to pure Code 128.
I have been trying to use the ones provided by the report—Code 128A, Code 128B, Code 128C, and Code 128 Auto—but despite my efforts, my equipment is still unable to read them correctly.
I would like to know which barcode in Stimulsoft corresponds to pure Code 128.
Attached is an example of the labels. On the left side, you can see a label printed from an application that contains the pure Code 128 barcode. On the right, there are labels generated using the Stimulsoft library with the Code 128A, Code 128B, Code 128C, and Code 128 Auto barcodes, but there are always reading errors.
barcodes
-
- Posts: 66
- Joined: Mon May 30, 2022 7:35 pm
barcodes
- Attachments
-
- image (11).png (169.44 KiB) Viewed 4905 times
-
- Posts: 7023
- Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am
Re: barcodes
Hello,
First of all, all barcodes are “pure”, they differ only in the way they encode information:
https://www.stimulsoft.com/en/documenta ... ode128.htm
Secondly, on the screenshots with labels we see only Code-128c barcodes, and on the designer screenshot too. We don't see any difference, they are all read by scanner.
So please clarify about “there are always reading errors”.
Thank you.
First of all, all barcodes are “pure”, they differ only in the way they encode information:
https://www.stimulsoft.com/en/documenta ... ode128.htm
Secondly, on the screenshots with labels we see only Code-128c barcodes, and on the designer screenshot too. We don't see any difference, they are all read by scanner.
So please clarify about “there are always reading errors”.
Thank you.
-
- Posts: 66
- Joined: Mon May 30, 2022 7:35 pm
Re: barcodes
As we are evaluating with our client, we found that none of the standards available in the library meet the format required by the equipment used to read barcodes. These devices are used in laboratories to analyze urine samples and are highly complex.
Given this, our next approach will be to generate the barcode using a specific font, similar to what is done in other products, such as Excel and Word. We would like to know if the library supports this approach and, if so, how we can implement it.
We await your return with more information.
Equipment:
Sysmex 5000
Cobas 6000
Given this, our next approach will be to generate the barcode using a specific font, similar to what is done in other products, such as Excel and Word. We would like to know if the library supports this approach and, if so, how we can implement it.
We await your return with more information.
Equipment:
Sysmex 5000
Cobas 6000
- Attachments
-
- Exemplo dos codigos.png (67.64 KiB) Viewed 4688 times
-
- Posts: 66
- Joined: Mon May 30, 2022 7:35 pm
Re: barcodes
This is the standard used on the labels that the equipment is using.
In Oracle Forms 10g, barcode generation in Code 128 format was typically done using specific barcode fonts installed on the client operating system or application server. Some sources used include:
IDAutomationC128 → Code 128 compatible IDAutomation commercial source.
Code128.ttf → Generic font for printing Code 128 codes.
Free 3 of 9 Extended → Although more common for Code 39, it could be used in some cases.
BC C128 → Another variation used for Code 128 C (subset that uses only numbers).
In Oracle Forms 10g, barcode generation in Code 128 format was typically done using specific barcode fonts installed on the client operating system or application server. Some sources used include:
IDAutomationC128 → Code 128 compatible IDAutomation commercial source.
Code128.ttf → Generic font for printing Code 128 codes.
Free 3 of 9 Extended → Although more common for Code 39, it could be used in some cases.
BC C128 → Another variation used for Code 128 C (subset that uses only numbers).
-
- Posts: 7023
- Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am
Re: barcodes
Hello,
We have analyzed the last screenshot you sent us. The barcodes on the left and right read the same on all our scanners, giving the same number “3054189”. They differ only in the internal encoding of the number: the left uses the “Code_A” command and the right uses the “Code_B” command. But both are in compliance with the specification and should read everywhere.
The following screenshot will show two barcodes we made in our product, with different “Code_A” and “Code_B” commands. They should read equally well everywhere. (we only included the “Code_A” variant in the code for testing purposes). In the following screenshot below is our preview barcode and above is your printed one. In red we have underlined the place where the lines are printed with incorrect thickness, which may cause them to be misread by scanners. This is a known problem when printing to label printers from common applications (not specialized ones) and especially from browsers. Label printers have low print resolution (dpi), so thin lines are often distorted, especially in barcodes. To improve the quality you should increase the barcode size, for example, by increasing the Module property of the barcode. Thank you.
We have analyzed the last screenshot you sent us. The barcodes on the left and right read the same on all our scanners, giving the same number “3054189”. They differ only in the internal encoding of the number: the left uses the “Code_A” command and the right uses the “Code_B” command. But both are in compliance with the specification and should read everywhere.
The following screenshot will show two barcodes we made in our product, with different “Code_A” and “Code_B” commands. They should read equally well everywhere. (we only included the “Code_A” variant in the code for testing purposes). In the following screenshot below is our preview barcode and above is your printed one. In red we have underlined the place where the lines are printed with incorrect thickness, which may cause them to be misread by scanners. This is a known problem when printing to label printers from common applications (not specialized ones) and especially from browsers. Label printers have low print resolution (dpi), so thin lines are often distorted, especially in barcodes. To improve the quality you should increase the barcode size, for example, by increasing the Module property of the barcode. Thank you.
- Attachments
-
- 2.jpg (41.54 KiB) Viewed 2876 times