Caching does not seem to work.

Stimulsoft Reports.WPF discussion
Post Reply
drhkocher
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 1:43 pm
Location: Germany

Caching does not seem to work.

Post by drhkocher »

The following code loads about 80 MB of object data (object data source).

First of all, the report.RegData takes about a minutes and after that, we have about 300 MB of data in memory.
Then, the render phase for 2000 pages takes another minute and the memory grows to 680MB!

No matter which cache options I use, the memory consumption seems to be the same and the time is also always 2 minutes.
Q1) Are those the recommended settings for large data sets?
Q2) What does CacheAllData mean? Is this documented somewhere?
Q3) Is there a way to avoid the long loading time of the RegData-call?

Thanks for your help.
Hartmut

Code: Select all

 StiOptions.Wpf.LoadTheme = false;
            StiOptions.Dictionary.BusinessObjects.MaxLevel = 3;
            StiOptions.Engine.ReportCache.LimitForStartUsingCache = 40;
            StiOptions.Engine.ReportCache.CachePath = Environment.GetFolderPath(Environment.SpecialFolder.MyDocuments);
            StiReport report = new StiReport();
            //report.CacheAllData = false; // Topic 1
            report.ReportCacheMode = StiReportCacheMode.On;
            report.ReportCachePath = Environment.GetFolderPath(Environment.SpecialFolder.MyDocuments);
            report.Load(@"C:\B3.mrt");
            
            // stripped code that loads some additional assemblies.

            IReportRepository dataRepository = LoadTestData(@"Testdaten\TestLargeRepository.xml");
            report.RegData("TestCases", dataRepository.GetDataSource().TestCases);
            report.Dictionary.Synchronize();

  
            report.RenderWithWpf(true);
Andrew
Posts: 4107
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 3:58 am

Caching does not seem to work.

Post by Andrew »

Hello,

We are working on your question and will reply you as fast as possible.

Thank you.
Ivan
Posts: 960
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 1:37 am

Caching does not seem to work.

Post by Ivan »

Hello,

We couldn't reproduce this issue with our data.

Can you please send us a simple test project with data, which reproduce the issue?

Thank you.
Post Reply