Starting point on a page for labels

Stimulsoft Reports.NET discussion
THE V

Post by THE V »

I was wondering if there was some way to change the starting point when printing multicolumn labels? For example: I have 4 records that I need to print labels with. I have a sheet of labels that is missing this first 10 labels. Is there someway to have the report start at label #11?

Thanks

Brendan

Post by Brendan »

Hey,

I've done something like this before for testing.
I will share the sample with you. You can Download it Here

I put some code behind the BeforePrintEvent for the Label_Area container. I added my own form to the report to specify where I want to start printing from and how many I want to print.

It should get you started. I made it quite a while ago so maybe the Stimulsoft team have anothe recommendation

Regards,
Brendan
THE V

Post by THE V »

Brendan,

Thanks for the template. I've sat down and spent some time figuring out how it works. As I'm not a programmer, just the general bug finder and report generator, I have limited programming experience.

The template you posted uses a textbox in the form to hold the simple text to be printed. As I'm pulling the information from a SQL query I was wondering how I could add in the fields.

Do I add another report page and arrange the fields there? I'm really pretty lost at this point.

Thanks,

V
Brendan

Post by Brendan »

The following sample that you can Download Here uses a simple Access Database to retrieve a list of customer names/addresses.

I modified my earlier sample to just specify starting position.

However I still required to put some code in the events behind the Databand.

In the BeforePrintEvent I am disabling each Label until it reaches the one we want to start from.
In the RenderingEvent I then reset the Datasource position back to the First one so all Customer from the beginning will then start printing from our desired label start point.