Duplex printing

Stimulsoft Reports.Flex discussion
hugo
Posts: 359
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:46 am

Duplex printing

Post by hugo »

Hello,

Can I explicitly print a report in a duplex mode (of course in a printer that supports that) ?
HighAley
Posts: 8431
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office

Re: Duplex printing

Post by HighAley »

Hello.

Unfortunately, our Flex components have no access to the printer settings. You should setup Duplex mode in printer settings manually.

Thank you.
hugo
Posts: 359
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:46 am

Re: Duplex printing

Post by hugo »

Hello,

For web solutions I understand because of the Flash sandbox but for AIR, we have more control from the system. Do you don't support only because of the web solution or is in fact a Flex limitation ?

Thank you,
Hugo.
HighAley
Posts: 8431
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office

Re: Duplex printing

Post by HighAley »

Hello, Hugo.

Unfortunately, we don't know how to add support of Duplex printing in AIR.
If you have any information about this, please, send us and we will try to add the feature.

Thank you.
hugo
Posts: 359
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:46 am

Re: Duplex printing

Post by hugo »

Hello,

Thank you.
I'm currently discussing this with other people. If I find a possible solution I'll let you know with the full source code solution.

Regards,
Hugo.
HighAley
Posts: 8431
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office

Re: Duplex printing

Post by HighAley »

Hello.

Let us know if you have any news.

Thank you.
hugo
Posts: 359
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:46 am

Re: Duplex printing

Post by hugo »

I flex developer friend, told me that this is possible using a label in the report (text) with a hex printer code that the printer will interpret and execute.

Example (from my friend, to open the box):

var modelo:Recibo3 = new Recibo3;

modelo.visible=false;
addElement(modelo);

//Esc code to open a box (here we could use a duplex code)
modelo.DOC_ABRGAVETA.text = "\x1B"+"\x70"+"\x00"+"\xFF"+"\xFF";

var myPrintJob:PrintJob = new PrintJob();

var uiOpt:PrintUIOptions = new PrintUIOptions();
uiOpt.minPage = 1;
uiOpt.maxPage = 3;

if(myPrintJob.start2(null,false)) {
myPrintJob.addPage(modelo);
myPrintJob.send();
}

Some printer codes: https://support.transfrm.com/entries/20 ... -Sequences

I tried with Stimulsoft with no success !
Vladimir
Posts: 1462
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 4:05 am
Location: Earth

Re: Duplex printing

Post by Vladimir »

Hello,

We need a little more time to test your code with our product.

Thank you.
hugo
Posts: 359
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:46 am

Re: Duplex printing

Post by hugo »

Hello,

Yes, I understand. It's important to first understand the codes (print commands), do a isolated test and then integrate in your engine but I pretty sure that this will give a huge benefit.
Another good point is that if this really works, you can easly apply in all your engine solutions.
HighAley
Posts: 8431
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office

Re: Duplex printing

Post by HighAley »

Hello.

We are still working on your issue.
We will keep in touch with any news.

Thank you.
Locked