Page 1 of 1

regData not work

Posted: Mon Nov 02, 2015 1:21 pm
by pall
var dataSet = new System.Data.DataSet("SimpleDataSet");
dataSet.readJsonFile("Demo.json");
var report = new Stimulsoft.Report.StiReport();
report.regData(dataSet.dataSetName, "", dataSet);

download trail ver,run the code in web page,new a designer,but the designer can''t show dataset below dataSource

Re: regData not work

Posted: Mon Nov 02, 2015 3:01 pm
by Jan
Hello,

Sorry for troubles with our product. We have changed our namespace from "System.Data" to "Stimulsoft.System.Data" to fix some problems with compatibility.
So please use following code:

Code: Select all

var dataSet = new Stimulsoft.System.Data.DataSet("SimpleDataSet");
dataSet.readJsonFile("Demo.json");
var report = new Stimulsoft.Report.StiReport();
report.regData(dataSet.dataSetName, "", dataSet);
Please contact us if you need any help.

Thank you.

Re: regData not work

Posted: Tue Nov 03, 2015 7:43 am
by pall
downloaded http://js.stimulsoft.com/ stimulsoft.*.js,try new code in demo,after designer showed,[dataSources] node still empty ,regData not work.
report.dictionary.dataSources.add(dataSet) show me an error

so,user can't design the report! just a test

var dt = new Stimulsoft.Report.Dictionary.StiDataTableSource("test0", "test1", "test1");
var report = new Stimulsoft.Report.StiReport();
report.dictionary.dataSources.add(dt);

the designer show db:test0,table:test1
but dt can't load data,it's empty table

Re: regData not work

Posted: Tue Nov 03, 2015 11:17 am
by HighAley
Hello.

We have reproduced the issue.
We need some additional time to make an improvement.

Thank you.

Re: regData not work

Posted: Tue Nov 10, 2015 7:18 pm
by Andrew
Hello,

We have made some improvements. Please download the new version from our web site at http://www.stimulsoft.com/en/downloads/reports-js

Please use the following code

Code: Select all

var dt = new Stimulsoft.Report.Dictionary.StiDataTableSource("test0", "test1", "test1");
var report = new Stimulsoft.Report.StiReport();
report.dictionary.dataSources.add(dt);
and use report.dictionary.synchronize(); to automatically fill the dictionary.

Please let us know whether this helped you.
Thank you.

Re: regData not work

Posted: Sat Nov 14, 2015 1:12 pm
by pall
but how to load data into StiDataTableSource?

just downloaded new version,====>report.dictionary.synchronize(); OK

Re: regData not work

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2015 5:45 am
by HighAley
Hello.
pall wrote:but how to load data into StiDataTableSource?
Where do you need to load data from?

Thank you.

Re: regData not work

Posted: Tue Nov 17, 2015 2:38 am
by pall
designer show DataSet data,give up DataTable ^-^

Re: regData not work

Posted: Tue Nov 17, 2015 6:41 am
by HighAley
Hello, Pall.

Sorry, maybe we don;t understand your question.
Could you describe it more detailed?

Thank you.