How to Hide variable value on manual variable list

Stimulsoft Reports.PHP discussion
Post Reply
Paranthaman
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2019 5:48 pm

How to Hide variable value on manual variable list

Post by Paranthaman »

Hi Andrew,

I have created the variable for drop down list manually. Such as Detailed price and Overall price.

And I have created another variable (read only) for authenticated_user_id.


If authenticated_user_id is empty then show the Overall price else empty on the drop down variable. How to achieve this ?. Please help me.

Here attached the screen shot for your reference.
Attachments
Screenshot_3.png
Screenshot_3.png (21.59 KiB) Viewed 11301 times
Screenshot_2.png
Screenshot_2.png (37.8 KiB) Viewed 11301 times
Screenshot_1.png
Screenshot_1.png (7.07 KiB) Viewed 11301 times
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6196
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: How to Hide variable value on manual variable list

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

How do you use, set the authenticated_user_id variable value?

Thank you.
Paranthaman
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2019 5:48 pm

Re: How to Hide variable value on manual variable list

Post by Paranthaman »

Hi Lech Kulikowski,

There are two pages on the report. One is Detailed price and another one is Overall price.
That report is accessed by two URL. One is the desktop and another one is online order.
I get the authenticated_user_id from the online order URL.

I want to show the two pages on desktop version but i want to show only one page (Detailed price page) for online order. How to hide the Overall price page and drop down list value on the report. Please help me.
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6196
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: How to Hide variable value on manual variable list

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

Unfortunately, it is not possible.

Thank you.
Paranthaman
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2019 5:48 pm

Re: How to Hide variable value on manual variable list

Post by Paranthaman »

Hi Lech Kulikowski,

Thank you for your response.

Another one is, How to add the variable name as a column in the datasource1. and How to put if and else condition for variable in the datasource1 query.
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6196
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: How to Hide variable value on manual variable list

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

Sorry, maybe we did not exactly understand your question. Could you explain your issue in more detail?

Thank you.
Paranthaman
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2019 5:48 pm

Re: How to Hide variable value on manual variable list

Post by Paranthaman »

Hi Lech Kulikowski,

I created the variable authenticated_user_id

How can i use that variable as a column in the query

example

Select name, authenticated_user_id
from
table1
Max Shamanov
Posts: 768
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2021 10:11 am

Re: How to Hide variable value on manual variable list

Post by Max Shamanov »

Hello,

check the box allow using as SQL parameter, and then in a query use it with @Variable1

Code: Select all

select * from category where categoryId = @Variable1
Thank you.
Attachments
Designer_QyBbrIlQsy.png
Designer_QyBbrIlQsy.png (17.28 KiB) Viewed 11181 times
Post Reply