Report with more than one data object

Stimulsoft Reports.NET discussion
Post Reply
burru
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 5:55 am

Report with more than one data object

Post by burru »

Hello,
I've created a report with 2 object "data from DataViews", and I'm trying to render it.
The first one is working fine, while the second still renders no data at all

The code i used is the following:

Code: Select all

report.RegData("RESPONSABILE","RESPONSABILE", responsabileStampa);
report.RegData("PRATICA", "PRATICA", documentoStampa);
await report.Dictionary.ConnectAsync();
await report.Dictionary.SynchronizeAsync();
return StiAngularReportResponse.ResponseAsPdf(report);
Where responsabileStampa and documentoStampa are correctly populated (if I inspect them before the report rendering).

On the compiled report though, only data from "documentoStampa" are rendered.

I've made some try switching position of the two regData and even switching SynchronyzeAsync and ConnectAsync but the result is always the same.

Am I missing something?
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6271
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: Report with more than one data object

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

Please send us a sample project that reproduces the issue for analysis.

Thank you.
burru
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 5:55 am

Re: Report with more than one data object

Post by burru »

Sorry, it's the first time for me, how can I send you a sample?
And do you mean a WORKING sample? That's a bit hard, with all the db and stuff.
Are the .mrt file and the entire function enough?
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6271
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: Report with more than one data object

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

You can prepare and send us a sample project for analysis.

Or you can download our samples, add your code that will reproduce the issue and send us for analysis
https://github.com/stimulsoft/Samples-R ... ET-Angular

Thank you.
burru
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 5:55 am

Re: Report with more than one data object

Post by burru »

Hello again.

So, after struggling with this a little bit i found that the code works correctly, while the problem was in the .mrt where I was using two types of datasource: one was a StiBusinessObjectSource and the second (not working) was a StiDataViewSource.
In the end opening the .mrt with a text editor made the problem clear !
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6271
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: Report with more than one data object

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

Thank you for the information.
Post Reply