Select UI Language Menu

Stimulsoft Reports.Java discussion
Post Reply
Manuel Costa
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2020 2:40 pm
Location: Brazil

Select UI Language Menu

Post by Manuel Costa » Tue Jun 15, 2021 12:26 pm

Good morning, I have a question, we currently use the Java version of Stimulsoft's Report Manager, on your website I saw that there is a feature called "SELECT UI LANGUANGE MENU" that translates the application to the desired language, but in our Report we were unable to find this feature as the attached image, would like to know how we can enable it?

Attached is an image taken from the stimulsoft website in the Report java version and another from our own database where this functionality is not found.

The Report with java that we use is in version 2021.3.3
Attachments
Capturar1997.JPG
Capturar1997.JPG (135.11 KiB) Viewed 181 times
image_2021_06_14T19_52_47_884Z.png
image_2021_06_14T19_52_47_884Z.png (225.07 KiB) Viewed 181 times
Andrew
Posts: 4058
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 3:58 am

Re: Select UI Language Menu

Post by Andrew » Wed Jun 16, 2021 5:41 am

Hello,

Please try the same with the code

options.setLocalization(request.getSession().getServletContext().getRealPath("/localization/en.xml"));

Does this help you?
webster.junior
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 11, 2021 11:42 am

Re: Select UI Language Menu

Post by webster.junior » Wed Jun 16, 2021 2:37 pm

Hi all, the question is how to enable the language selection button. Today this option is not visible, and the intention is to let the user choose, as in the image image_2021_06_14T19_52_47_884Z.png.
Vadim
Posts: 285
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 11:23 am

Re: Select UI Language Menu

Post by Vadim » Fri Jun 18, 2021 5:51 am

Hello.

You should setup Localizations folder with localization files : options.LocalizationDirectory = "Localization";
Post Reply