Problem render mode AjaxWithCache with data???

Stimulsoft Reports.NET discussion
Post Reply
opensky91
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 12, 2012 11:46 am

Problem render mode AjaxWithCache with data???

Post by opensky91 »

Hi stimulsoft:

render mode 'AjaxWithCache' not refresh data when re send data to report in asp.net !!!!!!

please resolve my problem.

my component version is : Version=2012.2.1304.0
my code is:

Code: Select all

 protected void OboutButton1_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
    {

        StiReport report = new StiReport();
        string str = "";

       
            str = Server.MapPath("reports/ReportDecree.mrt");
      
       

        report.Load(str);
        report.Compile();
        report["@ref_number1"] = TextBox1.Text;
        report["@ref_number2"] = TextBox2.Text;

        StiWebViewer1.Report = report;

    }
HighAley
Posts: 8431
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Stimulsoft Office

Problem render mode AjaxWithCache with data???

Post by HighAley »

Hello.
opensky91 wrote:render mode 'AjaxWithCache' not refresh data when re send data to report in asp.net !!!!!!

please resolve my problem.

my component version is : Version=2012.2.1304.0
my code is:

Code: Select all

 protected void OboutButton1_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
    {

        StiReport report = new StiReport();
        string str = "";

       
            str = Server.MapPath("reports/ReportDecree.mrt");
      
       

        report.Load(str);
        report.Compile();
        report["@ref_number1"] = TextBox1.Text;
        report["@ref_number2"] = TextBox2.Text;

        StiWebViewer1.Report = report;

    }
Please, send us a sample project which reproduces the issue.

Thank you.
niranjan Murthy
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 3:44 pm

Re: Problem render mode AjaxWithCache with data???

Post by niranjan Murthy »

Hi,
Use Below Code:
StiWebViewer.ResetReport();


Complete Code here:

StiReport report = new StiReport();
StiWebViewer3.ResetReport();
report.Reset();

report.Dictionary.DataStore.Clear();
report.Dictionary.Databases.Clear();
report.BusinessObjectsStore.Clear();

report.RegData("Sp_Order_Tax_Report", con);


report.Load(Server.MapPath("~/Reports/New/Tax-Report_26-03.mrt"));
report.Compile();
report.CompiledReport.DataSources["Sp_Order_Tax_Report"].Parameters["@Order_Id"].ParameterValue = Order_Id;
report.Dictionary.Synchronize();
report.InvokeRefreshViewer();
report.Render();


StiWebViewer.Report = report;
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6266
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: Problem render mode AjaxWithCache with data???

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

Thank you for the information.
Post Reply