Refreshing Report In Designer.

Stimulsoft Reports.BLAZOR discussion
Post Reply
admin@secsol.co.uk
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2022 8:26 am

Refreshing Report In Designer.

Post by admin@secsol.co.uk »

I load my reports from a database in my application, but since I upgraded to 2023.1.1 when I load a report the designer no longer shows the new loaded report.

It is as if it hasn't picked up that the report has changed.

Is there a Refresh() call or anything similar for the designer?
Max Shamanov
Posts: 495
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2021 10:11 am

Re: Refreshing Report In Designer.

Post by Max Shamanov »

Hello,

Please clarify did you use Blazor.Server or Blazor.WASM ?

Thank you.
admin@secsol.co.uk
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2022 8:26 am

Re: Refreshing Report In Designer.

Post by admin@secsol.co.uk »

Hi,

Blazor Server
Max Shamanov
Posts: 495
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2021 10:11 am

Re: Refreshing Report In Designer.

Post by Max Shamanov »

Hello,

Can you send us a sample project that reproduce the issue?

Thank you.
admin@secsol.co.uk
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2022 8:26 am

Re: Refreshing Report In Designer.

Post by admin@secsol.co.uk »

I have emailed you a small test project that demonstrates this.

If you click the between the two buttons, each of which loads a different report you will that sometimes the designer updates but most of the time it does not.

The strange thing is the Preview shows the loaded report even though the designer does not.
Max Shamanov
Posts: 495
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2021 10:11 am

Re: Refreshing Report In Designer.

Post by Max Shamanov »

Hello,

Okay, we'll check it out.
Post Reply