Timeout setting

Stimulsoft Dashboards.PHP discussion
Post Reply
andreb
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 5:15 am
Location: Netherlands

Timeout setting

Post by andreb »

Hi,

I built a dashboard.
It is very comprehensive. And shows data from a lot of records.
Queries are comprehensive also.

On the local development server it runs fine.
On the remote/production server also, but above a certain number of data, the remote/production server shows 408 (timeout) errors.
While the local server continues to run fine with lots of data.
The intention is that the dasboard should work properly on the remote/production server as well.

Question: is there a possibility/setting to increase the timeout duration in dashboard for php? (I see that this is possible in dashboards for asp.net)


Kind regards,

André de Bie

yii2 application
mariadb 10.6
php 8.3
Stimulsoft dashboard php 2024.2.5
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6538
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: Timeout setting

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

Please check the following article:
https://www.stimulsoft.com/en/documenta ... andler.htm

Thank you.
andreb
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 5:15 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Timeout setting

Post by andreb »

Thank you Lech. This was helpful.

I also changed the PHP memory_limit to 4000M.
Although I still see a 408 error, the dashboard now is running.

Regards, André
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6538
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: Timeout setting

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

Please send us a sample report with test data that reproduces the issue for analysis on support@stimulsoft.com

Thank you.
Post Reply