Local host Data source connections

Stimulsoft Dashboards.WEB discussion
Kenneth3

Local host Data source connections

Post by Kenneth3 »

I have a number of issues on my dashboard and I've been looking for solutions for a long time. Here are the problems:
  • First Problem: I've been having issues connecting to my localhosts as a datasource on two different SQL databases (MySql and MariaDB). Here's the connection string I use: (MariaDB)Server=localhost; Port=3323; Database=my_database; UserId=root; Pwd=my_password; (MySql)The same connection string but with a different Port, Database, and Password. I always get the error message: 'Unable to connect to any of the specified MySQL hosts'.
    • Second problem: I have a subscription to both Dashboard Web/designer and Dashboard Reports. I import some views from an external server as a Data source (and apparently these views contain above 9k rows). I create graphs/charts on my dashboard but each time I try to view the charts using the preview window, it shows a white screen and throws an error "Maximum data rows in one data source exceeded. Maximum 10 240. Upgrade your plan and get more possibilities for your report." See screenshot attached.
      • Third Problem: I create a slicer/filter of "Months" but it doesn't arrange the months in monthly order But when a particular 'Month' (example, April) is selected, the charts connected to the Filters/slicers show correct values. I then try to use the monthIdent() function and it arranges the 'Month' slicer/Filter in monthly order. But here's the problem- the various charts being connected to the 'Month' slicer/Filter do not show correct values when a particular month is selected. How do I solve these issues?
Attachments
Error message
Error message
IMG-20230417-WA0004.jpg (52.36 KiB) Viewed 7907 times
Kenneth3

Re: Local host Data source connections

Post by Kenneth3 »

Any response to this?
Lech Kulikowski

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,