add graphql or mssql data adaptor to my project

Stimulsoft Reports.JS discussion
Post Reply
tourajasadpour
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2023 7:42 pm

add graphql or mssql data adaptor to my project

Post by tourajasadpour »

hi i have project with report js , there are some issues that i mentioned below :
1- i want to load reaport from graphql or mssql data adaptor but i dont khonw how to to do that
2- i wnat to add persian language (fa.xml) to viewer
can you help me , i atteched my project for you .
Attachments
samplereport.rar
stimulsoft-report-js-project
(3.18 MiB) Downloaded 65 times
tourajasadpour
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2023 7:42 pm

Re: add graphql or mssql data adaptor to my project

Post by tourajasadpour »

can you correct my project and send it to me , i want to buy stimulsoft but i dont know will it work for me or not ?
you can do npm install and then npm run dev , to run my project
tourajasadpour
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2023 7:42 pm

Re: add graphql or mssql data adaptor to my project

Post by tourajasadpour »

3 - and i want to send parameter to my report for filter my report data
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6315
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: add graphql or mssql data adaptor to my project

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

1. graphql is not supported in the JS version, you can retrieve data in your code and then provide it to the report with the regData() method:
https://www.stimulsoft.com/en/documenta ... _files.htm
or you can implement and connect your own data adapter:
https://www.stimulsoft.com/en/documenta ... _bases.htm
https://github.com/stimulsoft/DataAdapters.JS

2. Please check the following article:
https://support.stimulsoft.com/hc/en-us ... Reports-JS

3. You can use variables as parameters in the report and then provide values for it from code:
report.dictionary.variables.getByName("variablename").valueObject = "your value";

Thank you.
tourajasadpour
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2023 7:42 pm

Re: add graphql or mssql data adaptor to my project

Post by tourajasadpour »

thank you for your reply , can you add data adapter to my uploaded project ?
i think i should create another project to post data request , true ?
Lech Kulikowski
Posts: 6315
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:34 am

Re: add graphql or mssql data adaptor to my project

Post by Lech Kulikowski »

Hello,

Please check the sample:
https://github.com/stimulsoft/Samples-R ... P%20server

Thank you.
Post Reply